What you can expect…

I’m going to take this opportunity to set a clear mandate here.

My goal with this blog is to keep it constantly updated with interviews with bands/people relevant to Toronto and the scene at large, record reviews, show reviews, my experiences within and my thoughts on the community. Some days the entries will probably be pretty drab, but some days, I hope I can provide an interesting read. I will do my best to keep it updated on a relatively regular basis.

The creation of this was meant to coincide with my exploits as a show promoter in Toronto. It is partially driven by my desire to make a zine, but not having the time right now to fully pursue it. A blog offers a much more cost efficient way to provide content to a greater number of people in my opinion, although it lacks that hard documentation and the artistic/traditional elements that go into zine creation. One day I would like to turn some of the content I intend to create here into a zine, but that is just a good intention for now.

I also intend for this page to be the hub for the Fucked Up Weekend DVD that I’ve been working on for the last few months. It is nearing completion and pre-orders could be up within the week if I continue to work at the pace I’ve set in the past couple days. I’ve had a lot of interest in it, which is more than appreciated. I cannot wait to have a final copy in my hands, as I’m sure you can’t wait to have one in yours.

As I said, I’ll try to keep this blog updated almost daily if my daily situation permits. Although the content may seem Toronto-centric, I invite anyone interested in hardcore to bookmark the page and check back often. Hopefully it’ll help remind you of the good things about this community.

All this said, the opinions following in these posts will be mine, so take anything with a grain of salt.

It is my opinion that a scene is exactly what you make it. You are only entitled to take from it the amount which you contribute. This is my contribution, and I encourage every reader to make theirs.

0 Responses to “What you can expect…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

