16 Year-Old Greg

I oftentimes find myself gauging some of the things I do relative to how cool my 16 year-old self would find them. This past weekend, 16 year old Greg would have been losing his shit.

On Saturday, some friends and I missioned out to Wakestock, post-storm, to catch Hot Water Music (& Rza/Gza). As expected, save for the sound, it was awesome. There was enough stuff off of “A Flight and a Crash” to keep me satisfied. I hope that they eventually come back, but I doubt that it is likely. Later in the evening, I missioned to the venue formerly known as the Docks to check out Chuck Ragan’s solo set. It was mind-blowing to say the least.

Sunday was also awesome for similar reasons as I got to see Propagandhi. Seriously, Propagandhi is one of the best Canadian punk bands ever and very well might be the best political punk band ever. I don’t think I really need to explain. They closed the set with “Fuck the Border”. Fuck. This band rules. Still. So incredibly tight live.

And once I’m done writing this, I’m gonna go home and get in a car to go catch the first of two FULLBLAST reunion shows. 16 year-old Greg is having the time of his life.

Back to hardcore-focussed writing tomorrow. More shit is in the works than you can imagine. Photos were by Andrew Schoenrock.

1 Response to “16 Year-Old Greg”


  1. 1 jebus July 30, 2008 at 10:09 am

    fullblast is gonna be insane tonight in Tdot.


Leave a Reply

